TRAVELLING TO THE CHOCOLATE MUSEUM EVENT LOCATION


The Cologne Chocolate Museum is located in the River Rhine - on a peninsula, between the Deutzer and Severin bridges, at the tip of the modern Rheinauhafen.

The event location is reached by crossing the historic swing bridge located beside the old Malakoff Tower, the seat of the former port supervisory authority. Immediately behind it is the new Rheinauhafen Quarter with its charming mix of renovated lofts and innovative urban architecture.

By car:
Many navigation systems do not recognise our address of "Am Schokoladenmuseum 1a". We therefore recommend you to enter “Rheinauhafen” or “Holzmarkt”. You can park in Europe’s longest underground car par, “Rheinauhafen”, which is located directly below the Rheinauhafen. There are three entrances from Rheinufer Strasse. Please take note of the signs in the car park. The Chocolate Museum is signed, so please drive straight to the “red sector” and park there. From there, you will have the shortest walk to the museum.

By public transport:
People coming by bus from the Central Station (“Hauptbahnhof”), should take the No. 133, which stops directly outside the museum at the “Schokoladenmuseum” bus stop. The nearest subway station is at “Heumarkt”, which can be reached by lines 1, 5, 7 and 9. The way to the Chocolate Museum is signed from there.

ANFAHRT ZUR EVENTLOVATION SCHOKOLADENMUSEUM


Das Schokoladenmuseum Köln liegt mitten im Rhein – auf einer Halbinsel, zwischen Deutzer- und Severinsbrücke an der Spitze des modernen Rheinauhafens.

Zu Ihrem Event gelangen Sie über die historische Drehbrücke, direkt neben dem ehrwürdigen Malakoffturm, dem Sitz der ehemaligen Hafenaufsicht. Gleich dahinter eröffnet sich das neue Rheinauhafenviertel mit seinem charmanten Mix aus modern renovierten Lofts und innovativer Großstadtarchitektur.

Mit dem Auto:
Viele Navigationssysteme kennen unsere Anschrift "Am Schokoladenmuseum 1a" nicht. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, "Rheinauhafen" oder "Holzmarkt" einzugeben. Parken können Sie in Europas längster Tiefgarage "Rheinauhafen", die sich direkt unter dem Rheinauhafen befindet. Von der Rheinufer Straße gibt es drei Einfahrten. Achten Sie auf die Beschilderung. In der Tiefgarage ist das Schokoladenmuseum ausgeschildert, fahren Sie fahren Sie am besten direkt zum "roten Bereich", von hier kommen Sie auf dem schnellsten Weg ins Museum.

Mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln:
Wer mit dem Bus vom Hauptbahnhof kommt, kann mit der Linien 133 direkt vor dem Museum an der Haltestelle "Schokoladenmuseum" aussteigen. Die nächste U-Bahn-Station ist die Haltestelle "Heumarkt", hier fahren die Linien 1, 5, 7, 9. Der Fußweg zum Schokoladenmuseum ist von dort ausgeschildert.